高大卫医生

高大卫医生于2006年加入Pets Central,他专门负责内科,因此他大部分的工作均为转介、对一些严重的个案,或患有长期病的猫狗个案提出意见,及研究不常见的病症和病征。

高大卫医生于1993年在澳洲昆士兰获得荣誉学位,并于1998年在澳洲兽医学院的猫狗医学领域中得到成员资格。他于2000年移居至香港,在这二十年来,他一直在香港及中国作出有关内科的演讲,并教导为不少的兽医学生及研究生。

高大卫医生主要为患有心肺疾病,与肝、胆囊、肾、泌尿道、肠胃系统、胰脏、肾上腺及其他腺体、脾脏、血液系统及皮肤有关的疾病的宠物诊治。他每年会执行超过500次的腹部超声波及200次的心脏超声波,亦会进行微创超声波诊断,每年使过百的宠物免受诊断性手术之苦。

除了极具挑战性的医学外,高大卫医生一直以来亦对两个领域充满热诚;它们分别是为动物患者舒缓疼痛,及减少宠物需例行性注射的疫苗数量。

高大卫医生能以广东话沟通,亦是九龙榄球会的一员,更是东涌榄球会的主席。他与他的配偶,及一只名叫Fluffy的异国长毛猫同住。

返回
高大卫医生

BVSc (Hons) MACVSc

Dr. David Coyle

Dr. David Coyle has been with Pets Central since 2006. His practice is limited to internal medicine, meaning his work is almost exclusively referral and second opinion involving dealing with seriously or chronically ill cats and dogs, and investigating unusual symptoms and diseases.

He graduated with honours from Queensland, Australia, in 1993, and attained Membership in the Australian College of Veterinary Scientists in the field of Cat and Dog Medicine in 1998, before moving to Hong Kong in 2000. He has lectured for nearly two decades on internal medicine topics in Hong Kong and China, and mentored undergraduate and postgraduate veterinary students.

Dr. Dave spends his time dealing with pets who suffer from diseases of the heart and lungs, liver and gallbladder, kidneys and urinary tract, gastrointestinal system and pancreas, adrenals and other glands, spleen, blood system and skin. He performs over 500 abdominal and 200 heart ultrasounds each year, and routinely performs minimally invasive ultrasound diagnostic procedures, saving hundreds of pets each year from diagnostic surgical procedures.

Apart from the extreme challenges of pure medicine, two other fields that he has been very passionate about for a long time are advancing pain relief in veterinary patients, and reducing the amount of vaccinations that pets undergo routinely.

He speaks moderate Cantonese, plays rugby for Kowloon Rugby Club, and is also Chair of the Tung Chung Rugby Club. He lives with his partner and an exotic longhair cat called Fluffy.

Back
Dr. David Coyle
BVSc (Hons) MACVSc