志願者

加入我們,成為合作夥伴。您的幫助會改變有需要的動物。

Name (required)

Email (required)

Contact number (required)

Residential location (required)

Please explain your availability and interest in volunteering

請說明您的可用性和對志願服務的興趣

可能的任務:根除狂犬病。狂犬病被認為是世界上影響人類和動物最致命的病毒,卻又是100%可以預防的,但每年仍有高達55000多的受害者,有必要採取具體步驟來處理這個問題。隨著95%的人類死亡發生在亞洲,寵物中心基金會(PCF)以世界的一個部分–菲律賓開始了根除狂犬病的一項使命。

根據世界衛生組織,菲律賓是排在世界狂犬病發病率最高的行列。從衛生署(DOH)統計數據顯示,每年有每300 到600的菲律賓人,死於該病毒,其中多數是兒童。

PCF與動物健康和福利部,畜牧局,農業廳和巴拉望省政府合作,幫助提高認識,防止病毒通過接種疫苗和教育計劃的傳播,巴拉望省是它的第一受益人。

隨著97%涉及狂犬病犬咬傷的病例發生,PCF的目標是犬群接種疫苗,更大規模的保護人類和動物。這正好攜手社會教育,幫助他們明白如何保護自己和孩子,甚至在病毒感染後,經過適當的治療。雙管齊下的辦法將成為可能,從因由和效果之間,以保證病毒在巴拉望島的社區根除。

Volunteer

Join us and be a partner. Your help will make a difference for animals in need.

Name (required)

Email (required)

Contact number (required)

Residential location (required)

Please explain your availability and interest in volunteering

Mission Possible: ERADICATE RABIES

Considered the world’s most fatal virus that affects both humans and animals, yet is 100% preventable, there is certainly a need to take more concrete steps in addressing this problem that still claims up to 55,000 victims every year. With95%of human deaths occurring in Asia, the Pets Central Foundations (PCF) are on a mission to eradicate rabies in this part of the world, beginning with the Philippines.

According to the World Health Organization, the Philippines ranks among the highest in the world in terms of rabies prevalence. Statistics from the Department of Health (DOH) reveal that between 300 to 600 Filipinos, mostly children, die of the virus every year.

The PCF are working with the Animal Health and Welfare Division, Bureau of Animal Industry, Department of Agriculture and the City and Provincial Governments of Palawan to help raise awareness and prevent the spread of the virus through vaccination and education programs, with the province of Palawan as only the first of its beneficiaries.

With 97% of cases of rabies involving dog bites, the PCF aims to administer vaccines to the dog population, translating in protection for both people and the animals on a more exponential scale. This goes hand-in-hand with the education of the community to help them know how they can safeguard themselves and their children, even after exposure to the virus, through the proper treatment. The two-pronged approach will cover as wide a swathe as possible, from cause to effect and in between, in order to ensure the eradication of the virus in the communities of Palawan.