任務

寵物中心基金會(PCF)是寵物中心教育及福利基金(PCEWF)之前的合作夥伴,一個美國的501(c)3註冊慈善機構,以及寵物中心動物福利基金會(PCAWF)之間的伙伴關係,一家在香港註冊的慈善機構。

PCF適用於主要的動物福利組織,如國家紅會愛護動物協會,人道社會以及個體和其他團體在這些問題有著同樣的關心。PCF支持廣泛的推廣動物福利計劃。PCF最初的重點將是美國,大中國和菲律賓。

Pauline Taylor博士,PCEWF創始人,是香港愛護動物協會的前執行主任,並提出許多國際動物福利的倡議。

PCEWF具有獨特的優勢,通過其在美國和中國獨家的高素質的獸醫網絡,來實現啟動和資助教育美國人和中國人對寵物的養育和動物福利的價值的創新方案的目標。

PCF將支持已證明成功在北美和歐洲,但尚未在中國和世界其他地方實施的寵物養育和動物福利的最佳實踐。這些措施包括:

  • 對於家長和孩子們的教育性視聽節目
  • 傳播和宣傳越來越多對孩子與寵物一起成長的好處的研究
  • 為受虐待的動物的項目
  • 動物領養的倡議
  • 在人為和自然災害情況下的緊急救助
 
Rabies initiative
Adoption

Mission

The Pets Central Foundation (PCF) is a partnership between the Pets Central Education and Welfare Foundation (PCEWF), a U.S. 501 (c) 3 registered charity, and the Pets Central Animal Welfare Foundation (PCAWF), a Hong Kong registered charity.

PCF works with major animal welfare organizations such as National Societies for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals, Humane Societies as well as individuals and other groups with a heart for these causes. PCF supports a wide range of programs promoting animal welfare. PCF’s initial focus will be on the U.S., Greater China and the Philippines.

Dr. Pauline Taylor, co-founder of PCEWF, is the former Executive Director of the Society for Protection of Cruelty to Animals Hong Kong, and has led many international animal welfare initiatives.

PCEWF is uniquely positioned to achieve its goal through its exclusive network of highly qualified veterinarians in the U.S. and across China, launching and funding innovative programs that educate Americans and the Chinese on the value of pet parenting and animal welfare.

PCF will support best practices in pet parenting and animal welfare that have proven successful in North America and Europe but have not yet been implemented in China and elsewhere in the world. These include:

  • Educational audio-visual programs for parents and children
  • Disseminating and publicizing the growing body of research on the benefits to children who grow up with pets
  • Programs for abused animals
  • Animal adoption initiatives
  • Emergency relief in the event of man-made and natural disasters
 
Rabies initiative
Adoption